Their first veterinary visit

Yesterday, I took the two kittens to the vet for their 6 week check-up and first vaccinations.  He looked them both over, declared that I had properly determined their gender as red male kitten and black female kitten, and then gave them their first vaccinations.

They returned home worn out with the ordeal, and curled up in their basket to sleep the afternoon away.  My 13 year old daughter felt so sorry for them.   I wish I’d taken a picture of them napping together, but I was busy with laundry.

We’ll take them back to the vet to have another exam, be dewormed, have their first flea treatment, and possibly their second set of vaccinations (depending on how quickly they sell) before they go to their new families.

If I take them in often enough, the receptionist is going to end up buying one.  She loves their “smooshy faces”.

April at ElCloud Cattery

Leave a Reply

